Wake Up And Live

Spring

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on April 2, 2009

It’s spring and this year seems to be going by so fast. Things have been so tough for us financially but despite that I am so happy. I have a beautiful man in my life and an amazing daughter. We are struggling but we’re struggling through it together and that’s what matters. I see things coming alive again. We have officially thawed out. The daffodils are coming up, there are buds on the trees, and I see the geese, ducks, herons and other varieties of birds again. These things make me smile. It’s nice to come out of hibernations mode 🙂
flower-center-watermarked

Lily turned 4! I still can’t believe my baby girl is 4 years old. Time goes by so quickly once you become a parent. It seems like just yesterday that she was this tiny baby sleeping on my chest…
blowing-out-candles

lily-sliding

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on April 2, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    i love spring. it’s all about rejuvination and growth. i love your positive attitude! i know that going through the tough times has made us stronger and wiser for it.

    and happy birthday sweet little lily. time does go by much faster with little ones. btw, i’m still waiting on my piece of cake…

  2. Jonara Blu Maui said, on April 9, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    awww..they do grow so fast! I can still remember the feeling of holding my Cam and he’s 17! I sure wish we had digital cameras back then..cuz you can never have enough.

    Seems like everyone is struggling..it’s gotten really tough. We are going through the same and have been for sometime. it’s awesome that you have such a happy little fam…definitely focus on the important things and we will all make it through this one way or another.


Leave a Reply

