Wake Up And Live

The Painting

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on March 29, 2009

I walked out to the mailbox the other day and found a large padded envelope from my dad. I couldn’t figure out what it could possibly be. I opened it to find a beautiful oil painting signed and dated by my dad! My dad paints?!! I had no idea! When I called him he told me that in high school he loved to paint but then life happened and he kind of forgot about it. But now he is out of work due to a really bad car accident and his wonderful wife kind of gave him just the push he needed to get back into painting. I’m so happy to have a painting done by my father to hang on my wall!
dads-painting

Tagged with: , , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jenn said, on March 29, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    What a awesome suprise. That’s beautiful.

  2. Lorelei said, on March 29, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Well it’s easy to see where you get your creative spirit from!! Beautiful!

  3. angelshair said, on March 29, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    beautiful painting and beautiful story!

  4. angelshair said, on March 29, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Sorry I just realized the url I gave for my blog is wrong and links to someone else’s blog:D)))

  5. Tabitha said, on March 29, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    beautiful!! how special! and good for him to find an outlet.

  6. Angelica said, on March 30, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Very nice! He should be selling on Etsy 😉


Leave a Reply

