Wake Up And Live

Play With My Maggots

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on February 7, 2009

I thought this deserved a blog post because whenever I hear it I giggle….

Atleast once everyday I hear “Mommy! I want to play with my maggots!” So…we head into the kitchen and pull all of her magnets down from the top of the fridge for her to play with 🙂

Some others….”OH! I forstegot (forgot) my juice!”

” I have to take my mineys (vitamins)”

I love that even though she can speak clearly now she prefers to say things in her own Lily language….it’s not that she can’t say them the right way…she just doesn’t want to and it makes me smile 🙂

Tagged with: , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on February 8, 2009 at 11:49 am

    That is so cute!!

  2. Angelica said, on February 8, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    That’s cute, maggots, lol. When I was little everyone would ask me what my name was and I couldn’t say it, they thought I was a little slow till they found out they couldn’t pronounce it either.

  3. Tabitha said, on March 4, 2009 at 9:44 am

    so sweet! i love the little memories like this. all to soon they will grown up 😦


Leave a Reply

