Wake Up And Live

The Dentist

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on January 31, 2009

So, I survived my first root canal. I was so nervous that I was shaking but it ended up not being as bad as I expected. I think the worst parts were the initial shots of novacaine and having to keep my mouth wide open for such a long time.

On the 19th of February I will be getting my two lower impacted wisdom teeth removed. I’m actually not that nervous about the procedure since I will have iv sedation. I am definitely not looking forward to the recovery though.

I don’t know what we would do if we didn’t have insurance coverage! The root canal alone not including the crown would have cost $800. It’s criminal how much dental work costs!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on January 31, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    You are going through the exact same things as I went through! Just before having my lower impacted wisdom teeth out…I had a root canal! Oh the fun <—sarcasm.

    We have dental insurance, but we just found out that dental doesn’t want to cover it…saying medical should and that it’s a medical procedure…ahhh! Insurance pisses me off…lol.

  2. melissa said, on January 31, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    Oh and GL!!! Hopefully healing for you will be a breeze. For some it is and for some it isn’t. Some people say it’s no big deal and don’t understand why others complain so much, well, that is because they had an easy, simple procedure. So don’t feel like a wuss if you have a hard recovery. It just all depends.


Leave a Reply

