Wake Up And Live

A Little Piece of History

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on January 19, 2009

This is our iSpy challenge over on Flickr this week:

This week will be a pivital moment in US history and I am humbled to be able to witness it (no matter what your political beliefs are). Show me something historical. Whether it’s a building, a monument, or a treasured family heirloom.

This is a little piece of history from our family that is now my my most treasured posession. A locket that my grandmother used to wear around her neck every day. It opens to reveal 4 pictures: my great grandmother and grandfather, my great uncle, and my grandfather.
ispy-historical-locket-1

ispy-historical-locket

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jamee said, on January 21, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    what an interesting piece! I’ve never seen a locket like that before. And what a special keepsake!


Leave a Reply

