Wake Up And Live

Sean Penn vs. Mickey Rourke

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on January 12, 2009

To me it’s no contest! Sean Penn should have totally beat out Mickey Rourke for a Golden Globe. I saw both movies and there is no comparing the two. Sean Penn does a phenomenal job playing Harvey Milk. Mickey Rourke does a great job too but I didn’t come away from The Wrestler with my mind blown like I did with Milk. And I recommended Milk to everyone I know…I wouldn’t recommend The Wrestler. I didn’t really like it.
milk_seanpennwrestler-5

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. coffee fiend said, on January 13, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    i was wondering what happened to Mickey Rourke, then there he was at the Golden Globes

  2. sunset said, on January 28, 2009 at 1:45 am

    No, no, no. Mickey is going to win! Mickey blew us all away. Hands down. It’s not Penn’s year. It’s Rourke’s year. He has it!

  3. Sarah Skeen said, on January 28, 2009 at 8:34 am

    I know he has it but Penn deserved it….hands down!


Leave a Reply

