Wake Up And Live

Life Update

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on October 22, 2008

Well, I’m not sure where to start. I actually don’t remember when I did the last life update so…..

Lily is growing like a weed and growing into a very beautiful little girl. She is loving and sweet and oh so affectionate. She stuns me with how smart she is sometimes. And the things that come out of her mouth amaze me at times. I feel so lucky to have her as my daughter. I don’t know what I’m going to do when she goes to preschool next year…I’ll feel so lost.

Seths father has cancer. He went to the doctor for a cough, they did a chest xray and discovered that his lungs were covered in nodules of some sort. They haven’t biopsied them yet but they are pretty sure it’s cancer that metasticized from his colon cancer that he had 4 years ago. It’s a really hard thing for everyone to deal with. It seems like a slow moving cancer and he has no symptoms so so far he’s alright.

My favorite cat Samson never came home one night and over a week later I have accepted the fact that he is never coming home. I had a good cry the other night over him. I know he’s only a cat but he was one of the family. I loved him so much and really miss him.

My grandmother is having Thanksgiving dinner early this year since my Uncle Jamie will be in town from Alaska on November 15th. It works out well because that means that we can have Thanksgiving with my family and Seths family this year.

We got Lilys Halloween costume in the mail the other day and it’s adorable! She’s going to be a ladybug and she is more than excited to go trick or treating this year!

So….that’s it. My life update šŸ™‚

Tagged with: ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on October 22, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Sounds like you’ve got one special little girl there. šŸ™‚

    I’m so sorry about your FIL. He’s still in my thoughts. I hope he’s able to beat this. It’s good that it’s slow moving.

    Samson was not “just a cat” …he’s a cat. A cat that you loved and was special to you. Not “just” anything. (((HUGS))) Still hoping for his safe return.

  2. Tabitha said, on October 23, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    i wish lily and ben could play together. i just know they’d be the best of friends!

    as melissa stated, i continue to keep your fil in my thoughts. cancer is such an evil thing.

    and 2 thanksgiving meals? yummy!!!

  3. jamee said, on October 24, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    So sorry to hear about Seths father..that is really sad news. Good thing it’s slow growing..he has time to research and try different things..there is so much out there. The main thing is to get his body alkalyne..they say cancer grows only in acid environment. Maybe he should look into that Kangen water system. A friend of mine cured her mothers colon cancer from balancing her PH levels and getting that acid out of her system. She’s all into the Kangen water. Her moms cancer sluffed off and was eliminated..they took it to a lab to be tested even and sure enough..thats what it was!

    Glad to hear Lilly is doing well..she looks like such a joy! They grow so incredibly fast!


Leave a Reply

