Wake Up And Live

A Loss

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on September 6, 2008

My Great Uncle George passed away yesterday. His body just couldn’t fight the cancer anymore. He went fast and without suffering. He was so special to me. He had this way of making me feel like I was the most special, most loved, and most cared for. He gave the best hugs, forwarded way to many emails, had the best pencil mustache, and was so gentle, loving , and kind. He was a very special person and I will miss him so incredibly much.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. marjoriescracked said, on September 6, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    I’m so sorry about your loss, Sarah. It’s so hard to lose those we love. There’s not much I can say to ease your pain – just know that I do care.

    All the best to you and your family at this difficult time.

  2. melissa said, on September 7, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    I’m so very sorry, Sarah. 😦


Leave a Reply

