Wake Up And Live

Pixie

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on August 15, 2008

She is the least people friendly cat of our three cats. She was found when she was a kitten tangled up by her collar in a snow storm. She was barely visible and very lucky that she was found. The woman who found her didn’t like cats so she kept her locked in a bathroom for months while she tried to find the owner. Eventually she gave up and told my boss at the bakery that she had a cat to give away. So, I took her in. She was so skittish and wouldn’t even let me pet her. She’s actually the reason I got my cat Samson….I wanted a cat to cuddle with. She slowly got used to me and now she actually climbs up into my lap at night after Lily has gone to bed. Forget about trying to catch her if she doesn’t want to be caught….she’s FAST. She rarely goes near Seth and definitely doesn’t go near Lily but she loves me and I love her.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on August 16, 2008 at 10:20 am

    Awww…what a pretty kitty.

  2. Corrin said, on August 17, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    First off, I love your blog. =]

    Second, we have a white cat that looks just like yours, that also kind of has the same personality i guess. The only ones that she will let near her are my mother and stepdad. anyone else, and shes gone. =]

    But that is such a cute pic btw =]
    I love your photography as well.

  3. Elizabeth said, on August 21, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    So cute! I have a white devonshire rex cat. The craziest, cat I’ve ever owned. My husband wants to do a blog on Rex the Wondercat and his shenanigans. My husband and I joke around that we can never divorce because there would be an ugly cat custody battle. My children always roll their eyes when we fawn over our favorite child. 🙂


Leave a Reply

