Wake Up And Live

My Sissy

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on August 9, 2008

The fact that I can remember changing her diapers makes me feel old! I remember her climbing into bed with me when she had bad dreams. She would bring all of her baby dolls in with her so when I woke up in the morning I would be in the crack between the bed and my wall with the New Kids on the Block poster. She’s always made me smile and she always will. She has such a sweet soul and a kind heart. I couldn’t have asked for a better little sister. She just moved into her first apartment and is starting college next month. I am so proud of her. Proud that despite a lot of discouragement she is going to school. Proud that she’s out on her own and doing so well. Proud that she has such good morals. Proud that she stands up for what she believes. Proud that she’s my sister.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on August 10, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    awww, sisterly love! she’s quite the cutie too…must run in the family 😉

  2. melissa said, on August 11, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    She is cute! Thats so sweet that you have such sisterly love!

  3. melissa said, on August 11, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    And I want her eyelashes 😛


Leave a Reply

