Wake Up And Live

6 Random Things About Me

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on August 3, 2008

I’ve been tagged by Jamee over at
Jonara Blu Maui

Here are the rules:
1) Link to the person who tagged you
2) Post the rules on your blog (this is what you are now reading)
3) Write 6 random things about yourself (see below)
4) Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them
5) Let each person know they have been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

6 Random Things About Me:

1. I started dying my hair dark brown/black when I was 24. I’m really a blonde.

2. I love sweet pickles on white bread with mayonnaise.

3. I didn’t start plucking my eyebrows until about 2 years ago and now when I look at old pictures of myself the first thing I see are bushy eyebrows.

4. I have 3 cats who are all charity cases. Samson was adopted in a junk yard. He was one of 36 indoor cats who were confiscated. Pixie is all white and was found as a kitten tangled by her collar in a snow storm. Meek was going to be put to sleep because nobody would adopt him because he needed a major surgery. The hospital paid for the surgery if we would adopt him.

5. I had a double hernia surgery when I was 3.

6. I will never have any more children. One is enough for me. To be sure that I never get pregnant again I went and had my tubes tied.

Was that random enough? 🙂

I’m tagging
Tabitha
Angela
Melissa
Patty
Marjorie
and Karessa

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on August 3, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    ha! i’m thinking about going brunette in the very near future. i’m not sure i’m qualified to call myself a blonde anymore, now it’s just dishwater colored.

    i’ll get to my list soon…

  2. Marjorie said, on August 3, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Tagged again!! Guess I’d better get working on that random list. I love reading rescued cat stories so thanks for sharing yours. And thanks for the tag!

  3. Tabitha said, on August 4, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    done 🙂

  4. Patty said, on August 6, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Cool idea…will work on it soon…about the hair dye…i had every shade of red from age 18-24 LOL. 🙂


Leave a Reply

