Wake Up And Live

Shrink Plastic

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 23, 2008

So, after reading Angelicas blog Smiling Frogs and seeing some fabulous shrink plastic jewelry that she had made a trade for I have become obsessed with shrink plastic! I spent an hour browsing Etsy to see what everyone is doing with shrink plastic and found some wonderful things!

Queen Vanna Creations has these fabulous buttons

Infinitales has this fun necklace

The Plaid Mushroom has this awesome ring

So, I went and stole my daughters shrink plastic and have been playing with it 🙂 I actually made a cute pair of earrings which I will photograph later! I haven’t played with this stuff since I was a kid. I forgot how much fun it is!!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. queenvanna said, on July 24, 2008 at 7:07 am

    it really is a ton of fun!!

    those rings are very hard to make – what with the burning skin and the AH! HOT! OW!!! but so pretty once they’re done! =D

  2. Christy said, on September 28, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Hey, I realize I’m late with this, but thanks for mentioning my shop and ring in your blog. 🙂
    -TPM


Leave a Reply

