Wake Up And Live

The Tree Frog

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 19, 2008

I stumbled upon this little guy today and he really didn’t mind being held. We have these little frogs all over our property. Sometimes walking through the yard one will attach to my leg. When Lily asked to hold one later in the day today I caught one for her. When I went to hand it to her it jumped and attached to her cheek…and I didn’t have my camera!

It’s hard to get a picture that isn’t blurry when you’re holding a tiny tree frog on the tip of your finger!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on July 19, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    wow! he is tiny! and so darned cute!! 🙂

  2. Nada Zaki said, on July 19, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    are u serious? i can’t believe how small it is..so cute lol i wanna kiss it!!

  3. Jonara Blu Maui said, on July 19, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Oh my goodness..it’s adorable! We used to have little tree frogs at our house up in Shingletown California when I was a little girl. My cats used to try and eat them and they would make them foam at the mouth :\ served them right! Thats so funny it attached to lily’s cheek..good thing it didn’t jump in her mouth!

  4. Rosanne H said, on September 9, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Aren’t they so cute! I found one about a week ago. I still have it. I feed it ants, it so hard to find food for such a little guy. My kids and I are amazed at the color. Its going to be hard to let it go!

  5. Breanna said, on September 29, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    I’ve been finding frogs like this on my doorstep lately, except the ones i have are more like a carrot color, does anyone know the name for these frogs?


Leave a Reply

