Wake Up And Live

Breast Feeding

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 16, 2008

I just don’t understand how people can be offended or embarrassed when they see a woman breast feeding her child. It’s one of the most natural and beautiful things.

I was going through old baby pictures of Lily last night and found the one and only picture that I took of her breast feeding and it is one of my favorite pictures. I only wish I could have breast fed her longer than 6 months…

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Karessa said, on July 17, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    That is the sweetest picture I’ve seen all week. Look at that little button nose!

    Amanda will be my only baby, just like you and Lily…when I see things like this, I physically ache inside for wanting that experience again. Bet you do, too?

  2. melissa said, on July 17, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    Pictures like this make my heart melt. Beautiful! I can honestly say that I still love breastfeeding. Sure …there are times I’d rather not(like in the middle of the night lol), but I truely love it! It will be a sad day when he weans.


Leave a Reply

