Wake Up And Live

Health issues…again

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 10, 2008

So, I had to stop taking my birth control pill. The hormones were affecting me really badly. I take meds because I’m on the low end of bipolar…well, taking birth control pills made me behave as if I wasn’t taking those meds which is really bad. The pill kept me from getting ovarian cysts but the bad far outweighs the good. So, I stopped taking them and now I have pain again. I don’t know what the docs are going to do since I can’t take the bcp. I can’t live like this. Either I’m in pain or I feel out of control emotionally….those are some great choices. I was in so much pain in the grocery store the other day that I could barely walk and Seth thought he was going to have to take me to the ER. Fun stuff.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on July 10, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    you poor thing! since you are done having kids have you thought of the dreaded ‘h’ word? i’m not sure how i’d feel about that at such a young age, but it might be something to think about…

  2. melissa said, on July 12, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    😦 I’m so sorry, Sarah! (((HUGS))) I hope the docs can help you find a solution.


Leave a Reply

