Wake Up And Live

The Locket

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on June 17, 2008

My most treasured possession is this locket. It was my grandmothers and she used to wear it every day. The top 2 pictures are her parents, my great grandparents, the bottom left is my grandfather, and the bottom right is her brother, my great uncle George. I never really knew my great grandmother because she died when I was a baby but according to everyone she was a VERY special lady who loved to laugh and was such a loving person. My great grandfather died when I was around 13 so I knew him and loved him so very much. I have such fond memories of him. No wonder I have such a wonderful grandmother, her parents were two amazing people. I think my grandfather was so handsome. He was a sailor and my grandparents got married in Florida which is where my mom was born. And finally, my Uncle George. What a sweet man. I have always been close to him. I have so much love for him. So, this locket is such a treasure to me and I look forward to the day I can hand it down to Lily.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on June 18, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    what a beautiful locket! and such treasured memories!!

  2. melissa said, on June 20, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Wow. That is such a beautiful locket. How wonderful that you have such a priceless family treasure.


Leave a Reply

