Wake Up And Live

Stuff

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on June 15, 2008

Ok, where to start….

We had something sad happen….the geese that we feed, well, one of them got hit by a car along with 2 of the babies. I didn’t want to take Lily down to fee them because I didn’t want to have to try and explain it to her. Seth had to go down and move it. People around here drive like maniacs because they know they can without getting caught. We are up in the mountains where there are never any police. Thats one of the negative points to living in a place like this.

My little brother Micah, who is in Afghanistan in Kandahar is being moved to Kabul. I guess they rotate them to different cities occasionally. He is doing well and likes the work that he is doing. I’m happy that he is safe.

My friend Tabitha made the cutest pin cushion so of course I had to make one too πŸ™‚ I’m going to give this one to my little sister Carie since she is getting into sewing.

I sold 2 of my bags! The corduroy bag and the army green bag! That made me feel good πŸ™‚

Gas has reached $4.21 a gallon here with no relief in sight. When is someone going to do something about this?! These big oil people are criminals who are raping the people of this country. We can barely afford to leave the house.

The last thing…

I am so grateful for my online friends. They make me smile πŸ™‚

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tabitha said, on June 15, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    oh, that is so sad about the geese 😦

    i didn’t realize those were the 2 bags you sold….they were my favorites!

    last i checked we are still barely hanging below $4, at $3.98. it’s so ridiculous! i remember when $5 would give me half a tank of gas….now i’m lucky to get a gallon.

    and my online friends make me smile too πŸ™‚

  2. melissa said, on June 16, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about the geese. Every time I see an animal that was hit I get so pissed that humans invented cars and just plain ruin everything!!! 😦 Makes me so sad.

    That pin cushion is so cute! I bet your sis will love it.

    Our gas is at about 4.15. It totally sucks. I hope something changes soon.

    My online friends make me smile too! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

