Wake Up And Live

An update….

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 20, 2008

Not much to update but I felt like all I’ve been doing is posting pictures of bags LOL

My dad got in an accident a while back….a guy ran a red light and slammed into him. Anyway, his back was really messed up from it…a ruptured disc. He had surgery to remove the ruptured disc and is healing up really well. He told me today that the pain in his lower back is gone. All that’s left is a dull ache in his leg but the surgeon said that will be gone soon.

The weather up here has been just plain depressing. Barely any sun, lots of rain, and cold temps. It’s been dropping to 37/38 degrees at night and only getting up in the mid 50’s during the day. I just want some warm sunny days and I don’t think that is asking alot for May.

My little sister Carie…who is 20 so I guess she’s not that little anymore…broke up with her boyfriend so she has been looking for her own place. She’s been in a pretty crappy living situation so I’ve had my fingers crossed for her. Well, she called me the other day and it turns out that her very first apartment is going to be the apartment I had right before I moved in with Seth! How cool is that!

Micah is doing well over in Afghanistan. He has only had to go on one convoy and he says that he may not even have to go on another. He works in the hospital and seems to be keeping busy. We chat online occasionally and he called the other day. We are all looking forward to having him home in January.

So….that’s it. I can’t think of anything else…

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ben said, on May 20, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    email yer cuz sometime, will ya?

  2. Melissa said, on May 23, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Wow. I’m so glad your Dad is going to be okay! Driving is so scary.

    The weather here has been crazy. 70’s one day 50’s the next. Make up your mind already! LOL


Leave a Reply

