Wake Up And Live

Some pictures and stuff

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on March 14, 2008

Lily is growing so fast….sometimes it looks as if she has grown overnight! I saw that my friend Tabitha typed in some little facts about her son on her blog and thought I should do the same about Lily.

The other day I looked in at Lily reading on the couch and she looked at me and said “I love you Sar (sarah)”

She loves to “help” me make dinner. Everynight I make dinner she pulls a chair in and stands on it next to me. She munches on whatever veggies I may have on the counter until dinner is ready.

Her favorite song is still Twinkle, Twinkle and she is obsessed with the moon and stars. She looks for the moon as soon as it gets dark outside and when she sees it she starts yelling “MOON!”

She loves the Sandra Boynton books and can pretty much recite them.

Her favorite time of day is the half hour before bed when she gets to go work with daddy in his studio.

She loves Winnie the Pooh but not as much as she loves Dora.

Her favorite thing to eat is wonton soup.

She calls our truck Boo Boo truck because she saw it on the lift at the shop one day. She’s called it that ever since and talks to it like it’s a person.

She calls herself Baby Lily instead of saying I or me.

She loves music or anything with a rhythm. She especially likes reggae.

She calls tampons “stamps” and that’s a good things because when we’re out and she says “Mommy needs stamps” nobody knows what she’s talking about.

Now for the pictures…
concentrating.jpg
my-baby-girl.jpg

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Karessa said, on March 14, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    I love this list! “Boo Boo Truck” – how freaking cute is that?! You can tell by the look in her eyes that she’s a happy kid. And dark lashes framing blue eyes…what a beauty!


Leave a Reply

