Wake Up And Live

Life and such

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on February 12, 2008

It’s cold! Not just cold…frigid, bitter cold! I am more than ready for spring to get here!

I had a doctors appointment yesterday with a new doctor who I really like…so far. Her name is Birinder Kaur and she is being very thorough. She is running a whole bunch of blood tests and referred me to an orthopedic doctor for my hips. Hopefully soon I will have some answers.

I have been on myspace (which would explain my lack of activity here) and reconnected with some old friends from my Holley NY days. It’s really nice to see how everyone is doing. There are a few people that I was hoping to find but couldn’t but most of the people I was wondering about were on myspace. What a cool site!

My etsy shop is looking good. I made some really nice copper jewelry. Now if only something would sell! I have put a nice chunk of money into supplies and really need to make some of it back. It would be nice if I could actually make a profit…the whole reason I did this. At this point just making back what I put into it would be nice. I think it will just take some time. Also, the economy sucks right now so I didn’t exactly pick the best time to try and sell stuff.

Lily is doing an amazing job potty training! She is fully trained during the day now. We are just working on night training. She wakes up dry some mornings and soaked others. I think that will just take time. I am really monitoring her fluid intake and cut her off at a certain time so that she has an empty bladder at bed time. That doesn’t always seem to work though. We’ll get there! Atleast I’m not changing diapers anymore! WOO!

So, that’s it for now…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amy said, on February 12, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    I am so glad you found a new doctor and you like her. I hope you get some answers soon. I know how hard it is to not know what is going on with your body.
    I love the new jewelry. Hopefully I will have some tax $ left after I pay bills to buy some.
    That’s awesome that Lily is doing so good with the potty. The night time will take a lot longer. Young kids just don’t have big enough bladders to hold it all night. Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

