Wake Up And Live

Been a long time!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on January 3, 2008

Holidays were way hectic here but it was nice to see family. I have to say that I’m glad Christmas is over! Next year I will make sure that our Christmas is more laid back. I got to see Micah but didn’t get to spend as much time with him as I would have liked. I felt like I was left out of alot because of Josh and I was extremely disappointed that Micah chose not to spend a night with us. Lily would have really loved it if he had. Oh well.
grandpa-howard-and-lily.jpg
lily-and-mommy-12-07.jpg
micah-and-lily-at-grandmas.jpg
christmas-morning.jpg

We had a very quiet New Year this year and I think it was the best one we’ve had in a while. We spent it with Seths parents in Long Island. I feel like I really bonded with Seths mother that night. I just adore her! Lily almost made it up until midnight but at 11 she lost it and we had to put her to bed.

I’ve decided to take up making jewelry and sell it online. I started yesterday and made a few sets of earrings and some cell phone/ipod charms. I’m a beginner so they aren’t that great but I’m sure I’ll get better as I go. I’m going to list them mostly on Ebay but I may try Etsy.
blue-glass-heart-earrings.jpggreen-glass-heart-earrings.jpgteapot-charm.jpgfrog-charm.jpgbutterfly-charm.jpg

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amy said, on January 5, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    love the picture of Lily sitting under the tree playing with her Little People. She is so darn sweet! I love the frog and the tea pot charms.

  2. melissa said, on January 7, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    I’m glad you had a good Christmas and New Year! I love the pics and adore the one of Lily playing with her toys in front of the tree!

    The jewelry is gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

