Wake Up And Live

UGH!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on December 17, 2007

Boy, did Christmas just sneak up on me this year! I am not ready for it at all. I’m looking forward to seeing my mom, step dad, and little brother but there are also a few things I’m not looking forward to. I wish family wasn’t so complicated! I’m really looking forward to my dad and his wife moving back up here next year. I haven’t spent Christmas with them since I was pregnant with Lily. I am cooking for more people this year than I have ever cooked for so I am kind of nervous about it. I also just can’t seem to get into the Christmas spirit this year….what’s that about?! I love Christmas and no matter how many Christmas movies I watch or how much Christmas music I listen to I’m just not feeling it. Ok….done complaining now.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amy said, on December 19, 2007 at 7:18 am

    LOL, I know exactly how you feel. I have been done with Christmas for about a week now. I can’t wait for it to be over. How sad is that??? Baa Humbug!

  2. melissa said, on December 21, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    I was like that last year…just never got into it and when it was over felt like it had never happened. I hope the spirit of xmas finds you soon!!


Leave a Reply

