Wake Up And Live

Need to rant

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on December 8, 2007

It’s been a couple of years now since my brother Josh and I have spoken. I’ve never been sad about it just angry. Angry that he is such a liar and manipulator. Angry that he talks badly behind my back to my little sister. Just plain angry that he is the cause of so much turbulence! He’s such a complete asshole to be blunt. Whenever the holidays come around I have a harder time with it. I don’t get to spend as much time with my mother because of him. I really do hate him. People say forgive and forget but I just can’t forgive what he has done. He has said some vile and nasty things to me and about my family (Seth and Lily). To me that is unforgivable! People act like just because he’s my brother I should forgive him. Is there some law written somewhere that says because two people share the same blood they have to like eachother? I don’t think so. I was talking to my mom about it tonight and she said that just because he’s her son doesn’t mean that she had to like him but she has to love him because she’s his mother. I understand that. I’m not his mother so I don’t have to love him or like him and I don’t. I just wish that he wouldn’t talk badly about me to my little sister. As much as I don’t like him I don’t go around bad mouthing him. I just let things be as they are. I guess that’s what is really bothering me. I have always been so close to my sister and now she never calls me, I never see her, and she treats me differently since she has been hanging out over at my brothers all of the time. I can tell by things that she says that Josh is talking to her about me. Ok…..rant over.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amy said, on December 9, 2007 at 10:52 pm

    I here ya sister. My brother and I are also estranged and he blames me for everything bad in his life. What is sad is that when we were kids we were so close. But he never grew up! I guess all family issues are exaggerated over the holidays because somewhere in the back of our minds there will always be a part of us that wants the Norman Rockwell Christmas. But you would find that anywhere really. I don’t think it even really exists. Hang in there and try to thin about your beautiful daughter and your super cool hubby! I think friends are better family anyway, cause we get to pick em! 🙂 Hugs!

  2. melissa said, on December 21, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    I agree with Amy…hugs!


Leave a Reply

