Wake Up And Live

I Finally Quit!!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on November 28, 2007

That’s right….no more smoking for me!! My doc put me on Chantix and it worked! It’s been almost 3 weeks and I haven’t slipped up once. Not only that but I haven’t really had the desire for one! I’ve been smoking since I was 16! I quit when I found out I was pregnant but started right back up after I was done breastfeeding. It’s an awful habit but one that is incredibly difficult to break. I feel really good about quitting and don’t ever want to start back up!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michelle said, on November 28, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    Hey sister. Congrats on dropping the smokes. I have been keeping up on you from your blog. I love all the pictures. Glad to hear you have found a Dr to help you out, Happy belated birthday … 30 ouch (we are getting old). I wish you would have called when you were down. Miss you

  2. amy said, on November 30, 2007 at 11:42 am

    WOW, I am so proud of you, and so jealous. Keith and I both need to qut soooo bad, but I still have so many issues with “wanting to” quit. I wish they were just illegal so I couldn’t just ride up the street and buy them when ever I want. LOL


Leave a Reply

