Wake Up And Live

Dead Tired!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on November 25, 2007

Ugh! For some reason Lily didn’t want to sleep in her bed last night. She was up fussing in her room until about 10:30 last night so I finally brought her up into bed with me and she fell right asleep…..but not for long. She tossed and turned last night and kept waking up. I am exhausted. She isn’t sick or anything either….I hope she sleeps in her own bed tonight because I really need some rest.

Our Thanksgiving was wonderful! We spend Thanksgiving day with Seths family and stayed the night there. The next day after lunch we headed over to my grandmothers house where we met my brother Micah and sister Carie. We visited there until around dinner time and then headed home. On the way home (this is the only bad part of the holiday) we stopped at the store to pick up a few things. Micah and I were swinging Lily between the two of us. She was having a blast until the last time we swung her up in the air. She immediately dropped to the floor and started screaming. I picked her up but couldn’t calm her down. I noticed that she was holding her elbow and her arm was hanging limp. We took her to the ER because she couldn’t use her arm. When we got there she freaked out because she is just terrified of doctors. The doctor just observed her as she was walking around screaming to see if she used her arm. It was determined that she probably has nursemaid elbow and when she moved it the joint popped back into place. If you want to read more about nursemaid elbow this is the link : http://www.emedicinehealth.com/nursemaid_elbow/article_em.htm
Needless to say we will not be swinging Lily anymore.

Micah spent the night with us and left late in the morning on Saturday. He has to report back to base in North Carolina on Monday morning. We had a wonderful visit and Lily just adored him! I will post pics later on today.

Thats all for now….

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on November 25, 2007 at 5:45 pm

    Glad you had such a great Thankgiving! Sounds wonderful. So sorry that Lily got hurt though. 😦 I had that same thing happen to me when I was little. My brothers were swinging me around…we always called referred to it as “pulling a joint out of socket” though. Hope its all better!


Leave a Reply

