Wake Up And Live

Life Update

Posted in life by Sarah Skeen on October 3, 2007

Well, summer is over…the leaves are falling like crazy and the temps have been dropping in the the high 30’s at night. We’ll get another dose of summer though when we go to Florida at the end of the month.

My best friend Don is back from Ireland! He was there having chemo and radiation for cancer that was found in his bladder. He is back and healthy. It was so good to hear his voice on the phone today and hear that he is healthy!

We are still having problems with Lily and her bowel movements. She goes for a while and then just stops. I had to give her an enema today and it was awful. We have another appt. for her in a couple of weeks. I’m hoping that we can try something new because what we are doing now just doesn’t seem to be working.

I have been doing a lot of scrapping lately and am just loving working with all of the new stuff that I ordered! I love the new American Crafts albums that I bought. It’s nice being able to scrap all different sizes and put them in the same album. Here are a few of my newest pages: The first few I didn’t know how to scan a 12×12 but, as you will see, I figured it out for the last one 🙂

sleepy.jpg
berries-by-the-bay.jpg
the-dunes.jpg
new-hat.jpg
my-loves.jpg

Leave a Reply

