Wake Up And Live

Blog Challenge

Posted in blog challenge by Sarah Skeen on October 3, 2007

What is your favorite holiday and how does your family usually celebrate?

I love Christmas! I love the smells, the lights, baking cookies, decorating, and the time spent with family! Christmas Eve is always spent at my grandmothers house. We all go over in the evening and spend time together while we exchange gifts. And who could forget grandmas half frozen shrimp and cocktail sauce?! LOL She never gives them enough time to thaw and we always get shrimp with frozen centers 🙂 Before my mother moved to North Carolina we would always go over there for Christmas Day but since she has moved we have been doing it at my house. Seths parents and my mother join us on Christmas day for presents and dinner. I was really nervous the first time I had to make Christmas dinner but now it’s not so bad. My step father will be able to come up this year so it will be 7 of us on Christmas day. I’m so excited!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Patty said, on October 3, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    i can totally relate with the shrimp..Lol

  2. Christy said, on October 3, 2007 at 10:53 pm

    Christmas sounds like fun at your house. 🙂

  3. Melissa said, on October 7, 2007 at 5:12 pm

    Thats my fave too! Sounds like a wonderful way to spend Christmas!! 😀


Leave a Reply

