Wake Up And Live

Successful Retrieval!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on September 11, 2007

We just got back today from New Jersey and the retrieval went great! They retrieved 30 eggs! I am pretty sore but thanks to some good pain killers I’m not feeling it much.

We had to bring Lily since we didn’t have a sitter. I was worried about how she would behave in the hotel but she did wonderfully! I was actually happy to have her there with us. She played and then fell asleep in bed with us. I haven’t slept with her since she was a baby so it was really nice to cuddle with her again and have the three of us sleep together.

My first two big purchases are going to be three plane tickets to Florida and a new couch! I can’t wait to get down to FL to see my dad and his wife Lisa! I also can’t wait to get a new couch! Ours is so gross! I think I am going to throw it off the balcony and watch it break into pieces when the new one gets here LOL

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Melissa said, on September 25, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    I’m so glad it went well! Enjoy your trip and your new couch! Take pics when you throw the old one over LOL!


Leave a Reply

