Wake Up And Live

Egg Donation Update

Posted in egg donation by Sarah Skeen on August 30, 2007

Well, they figured out why my estradiol levels weren’t dropping. I had an ultrasound done on Tuesday and they discovered that I have a HUGE cyst on my right ovary that wasn’t letting my levels drop. But the blood work from Tuesday showed that my levels were low enough to start the stims. They are doing another ultrasound tomorrow and if the cyst has gotten small enough they will finally start me on the stims which means I will probably have my retrieval done anywhere between the 12th and 15th.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on August 31, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    hang in there girl!


Leave a Reply

