Wake Up And Live

Another Fall Day in August

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on August 19, 2007

Ok, since when is it supposed to get down into the 40’s in mid August?! It’s downright cold! I am not ready for summer to be over yet!

We hung out at home today. I got some housework done, we played outside for a little while. Nothing really exciting.

The other day I took Lily walking with me in the woods. She walks a little ahead of me and squats down and starts saying “beetles!” So I walk over and see that she is squatting down over a pile of deer terds! I tell her that it is deer poopy and she starts clapping and saying “Yay! Deer Poopy!!”. When she goes poopy we always clap and say “Yay! Poopy!!” so I guess in her mind all poopy is exciting LOL

Tomorrow I have to go in for bloodwork in the morning. My estradiol levels were slightly high on Friday so I have to go in tomorrow to get retested then again on Wednesday and hopefully on Thursday I will be starting stims!

So, we were going to go to Florida for my 30th birthday but that has since changed. Seth has a lot to get done on the building before the cold weather gets here so we are going to head down there for Halloween. It’s going to be a blast. I have to come up with a costume for Lily that isn’t going to be to warm…..the one I had in mind was the Tom Arma butterfly costume but that would be way to warm…not to mention that it’s way pricey lol

Anyway, that’s all for now…back to the awesome layout I’m working on 😀

Leave a Reply

