Wake Up And Live

Answer to Nickys question

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 26, 2007

Nicky asked if I was going to keep her and the answer is no. There are many reasons why, the first one being that my cats would try to eat it lol Also, Monarch butterflies eat nectar from flowers and I don’t have any in my house. They also migrate south before the cold weather gets here. They can’t fly when the temperate drops below 50 something degrees and it just gets way to cold here. So, when the butterfly emerges we will watch her fly away.

And Amy, the color is a beautiful jade green with a thin gold band around the top 🙂

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy said, on July 27, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    Those are all very good reasons and thank you for explaining them. I still like the idea of having magical butterflies loose flying through the house. But we have two cats so I guess that isn’t going to happen. 🙂 (and I have no clue, but I would assume they poop everywhere) LOL


Leave a Reply

