Wake Up And Live

Blog Challenge

Posted in blog challenge by Sarah Skeen on July 11, 2007

Tell us what you were like before you settled down and had a family

Well, I think the best way to describe me before I settled down and had a family would be wild and free spirited. I had a very hard time staying in one spot for very long so I did move around a lot. The place I stayed longest was Key West. I was also very much into the party/club scene. I drank way too much and, at the time would never have admitted it, was a drug addict. I was all over the place back then and am very lucky to still be alive at the rate I was going. I am so so thankful that Seth came into my life when he did. I am now drug free and rarely drink and am totally enjoying my life as it is now. I love being in a committed relationship with a man that I trust and I completely adore my daughter and love being a momma to her.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy said, on July 11, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    Isn’t it amazing how much our life changes once we have kids. I posted it on my blog, I didn’t change right away, but I can’t imagine trying to be the person I was then, now.

  2. Amy said, on July 12, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    ypu are an awesome Momma and a great person!!!


Leave a Reply

