Wake Up And Live

Heat Wave!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 10, 2007

It’s been well into the 90’s for the past couple of days. Can I tell you how much it sucks to have no air conditioning in this weather?! Well, it sucks royally! Our central air died in the middle of the summer last year and it just costs way more than we can afford to put a new one in AND we have swing out casement windows so we can’t put any window units in. All the fans do is push the hot air around. So I think I am going to officially turn our house in to a nudist colony for the summer but I don’t think Lily would like that because she would NEVER walk around without her beloved diapers on. How in the hell am I supposed to potty train a child who can’t poop and is in love with her diapers?!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy said, on July 11, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    I feel your pain, I’ve known what life is like in 90+ weather without and AC and I know what it’s like to have a child who can’t/wont’ (in my case) poop and in love with her pullups. UGH!!!


Leave a Reply

