Wake Up And Live

Poor baby!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on July 3, 2007

So today was a 50/50 day. The first half was good and the second half was not so good. We took Lily to the park early in the day and fed the ducks and then we let her run around and play on the playground. When we got home it was a couple hours before dinner and Lily started getting fussy. She hasn’t pooped in 3 days and was complaining that she had to go. I thought maybe she would go on her own since she did a few times before but I caught her holding it. I had to give her an enema and I’m glad I did because even just holding it for a couple of days there was a lot in that little body of hers. Usually after she gets a lot of poop out she feels much better and is a happier baby but not today. She kept fussing and just wanted to lay on the couch and watch tv. So I put her in front of Go Diego Go and she quieted right down. When I looked over at her she had fallen right asleep. It was 7:30 by this time so I put her to bed. When I was changing her she felt really warm so I gave her some Tylenol. She went right to sleep. A few minutes ago I was on my way upstairs when I heard her puking. Poor little girl is sick 😦 I hear her crying right now so I should end this…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy said, on July 5, 2007 at 11:14 am

    I love how you stitched on the ribbon!!! Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

