Wake Up And Live

Just another Sunday

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on June 24, 2007

It’s early so I don’t have much to report for Sunday yet. We are just going to hang out at home so I don’t thing that I will have much to report even at the end of the day πŸ™‚

I started taking my birth control pills for the egg donation a week ago to get my cycle in sync with the surrogates. Once we are in sync I will be starting my first round of injections. When I was younger I hated needles but now after doing so many egg donations I don’t mind them at all. The injections that I have to give myself are like little insulin syringes and don’t hurt at all. I give them in my belly. The only injection that I hate is the very last injection that I have to take. It’s called HCG and that is what prepares my ovaries for the egg retrieval. It’s an intramuscular injection which means that I have to inject it into my muscle. I inject it into the top of my thigh and boy is it a big needle! It takes me a little bit to work up the courage to to it lol You would think that after doing so many donations I would be used to that gigantic needle but no….it still makes me nervous! πŸ˜€

Lily has been talking to my dad on the webcam once a week and she LOVES it! She points at the computer and asks for papa. It’s so cute! I’m really glad that she gets to see him on a regular basis. We are going to take a trip to FL to visit him after the summer is over. It will be so nice for her to meet Grandma Lisa!

My mom will be coming up soon! She is going to plan her trip so that she is here for my egg retrieval. That will be a HUGE help. She will stay here at the house with Lily for the two nights that I will be in NJ. I’m so glad that she is able to come up and visit a couple of times a year!

So, I think that is all of the news that I have to report for now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

