Wake Up And Live

A Day With Stan And Ruth

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on June 11, 2007

Seths parents came up from Long Island to visit yesterday. It had been about a month since the last time they were up and they just couldn’t believe how much more Lily was talking since they last saw her! We hung out at the house for a while and then headed to Middletown to go shopping and have dinner. They bought a giant kiddie pool for Lily (and me 🙂 ). It’s about 8 feet long! We then went to dinner at a Chinese resturaunt called You You. The meal was wonderful and all of the waiters just loved Lily! They kept bringing her little paper flowers and things. It was a very nice visit. We will hopefully be going down to visit them next and take Lily to play on the beach.

I have pink eye! Yuck! It’s just in my left eye but boy is it annoying. I hope that I don’t give it to Lily. I’m very careful not to touch my eye and I’ve been washing everything that my eye may have touched.

Well, that’s all for now…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on June 14, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    I love kiddie pools!!! I told Nicky we should buy one just for fun, and he laughed at me. Glad you had a good visit. 🙂


Leave a Reply

