Wake Up And Live

My Final Egg Donation

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on June 7, 2007

I have donated my eggs 5 times previously and just the other day the opportunity arose to donate again. This will be my final donation since I will be turning 30 this year and my egg quality will start going downhill. I am so excited! I have always wanted to donate to a same sex couple but never had the opportunity until now. I know that it is a little harder for same sex male couples to have a family and I am so happy that I get to help this couple. To me it doesn’t matter if they are gay or straight as long as they love eachother and the child that I am helping them to have. If all goes as planned I will be starting in 3 or 4 weeks and should be done a month after that!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on June 14, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    I am so proud of you!!! What a great opportunity to help out a couple. And the money is great too. Good for you.


Leave a Reply

