Wake Up And Live

Blog Challenge!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on June 5, 2007

What makes me a great mom?

I’m affectionate and show her that I love her each and every day…even the bad days.

We play and have fun together.

I listen to her…Even though she still speaks mostly gibberish we lay on the floor face to face and have conversations.

I discipline her so that she grows up knowing the right and wrong ways to act and goes farther in life.

I kiss her boo boos and make them all better no matter how trivial they seem.

This was a great challenge because all too often I am overly critical of my parenting and I don’t ever stop to look at the awesome job I’m doing as a mom. Thanks for this challenge Christy!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy said, on June 5, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    I think you are an awesome Mom and Lily is going to be a great person because of you. 🙂

  2. Amy Callahan said, on June 7, 2007 at 11:35 am

    You are Such an awesome Mom!!! Lilly is so lucky to have you for a Mommy!!!


Leave a Reply

