Wake Up And Live

Saturdays Blog Challenge

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 26, 2007

What are your fondest memories as a child?

When I saw this question the first thing that popped in to my head was seeing my father. I didn’t get to see him all that much and when I did it felt like the happiest moment ever. It was also the saddest when he left.

Seeing my great grandpa Sherman tops my list though. He was the nicest most wonderful great grandpa. I remember getting to my grandmothers house on Thanksgiving and all I could think about was “When is great grandpa going to get here?” When he did get there I would run and hide in the bathroom and he would say “Where’s Sarah?” I would peek out and giggle and then get the greatest hug. I miss him so much.

Next would be watching my brother Micahs birth. I was 9 and my mother said that if I wanted to I could watch and I did. It was the most amazing thing I had ever seen! It was also then that I decided that I never wanted to have kids lol

I’m sure I will think of more as the day goes on but I think that those are my top three.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on June 1, 2007 at 10:24 am

    Those are some great memories. That is so neat that you were there when your brother was born. You should do a LO about Great Grandpa Sherman so Lilly knows how cool he was.

  2. Christy said, on June 4, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Those are some great memories — that is really cool that you were there when your brother was born.


Leave a Reply

