Wake Up And Live

Saturday Blog Challenge and an Update

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 20, 2007

Saturday Blog Challenge
Where did you grow up?
I grew up in a few places. As a baby I lived in Staatsburgh and Hyde Park NY we then moved to Poughkeepsie with my new stepfather when I was a little kid. When I was in 4th grade we moved to Red Hook where I stayed until I was 16. At 16 I moved up to Holley NY to live with my father. I graduated high school in Holley and then moved to Key West to start my adult life.

It’s been a bit since I’ve written about life and other stuff so here it is:

Lily has been pooping on an almost regular basis. Instead of going a week between poops she has been going every 3 days which is a huge relief. She has been so much easier to deal with!

My father is coming to visit next Sunday. I haven’t seen him in years and he has never met Lily. I am really looking forward to spending time with him. I really can’t wait for him to meet my daughter, I know she’s just going to love him!

About a week ago a kitten (maybe 5 months old) showed up at our door. She looked really malnourished and had a runny nose. It looks like someone abandoned her. She was definitely a house cat at some point. We didn’t feed her right away because we were hoping that she would go home but she is still here. I called all of the no kill shelters in the area and nobody would take her because she has a cold and they didn’t want the other animals in the shelter to get sick. One woman named Diana said that she would pay her vet bill and that once she was better she would take her. We would love to keep her because she is so beautiful and sweet but we already have 3 cats. Her vet appt. is tomorrow morning and we are really hoping that it’s just a cold and not something more serious. Here’s a picture:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The weather here has been rainy and pretty chilly. It got down to 40 degrees the other night. Maybe someday we will actually have some steady warm weather!

I finally got to scrap the other day! I’m not crazy about how this layout turned out but it’s not that bad and I just love the photo I used!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy said, on May 20, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    Glad to hear that Lily is doing much better, I hope your visit goes well with your dad. Your new kitty is very sweet.

  2. Melissa said, on May 25, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    Awwww…what a sweet kitty! I’m glad there is someone who will take her. We have 3 cats too and that is our limit…it’s so hard to stick to it though when there are so many that need homes 😦

    I LOVE that LO! Wow! How did you get those rhinestones in such a perfect circle?


Leave a Reply

