Wake Up And Live

Micah

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 20, 2007

My brother called last night from Texas. He is stationed at Fort Sam Houston to undergo training to become a medic. He passed his EMT test with a high score so now he is a certified EMT. We had a really nice conversation but it left me feeling worried and sad. He told me that he has a high chance of being stationed in Iraq after his training is finished. I don’t want my little brother to be in a war zone and the thought of it scares the hell out of me. I remember changing his diapers…in my head is still my little kid brother. I am not one to pray, never have been but I will be praying now to whoever is out there to keep my baby brother safe should he get shipped over there.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on May 21, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    Poor guy. I wish they would just bring everyone home. It makes me so mad that we are sending over all of the well trained, well educated men and woman to die or be hurt in a fight we have no buisness being in. Hang tough. I will add my prayers and good vibes to yours. I am sure little bro will be fine.

  2. Melissa said, on May 25, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    You know…I’m not one to pray either. But I’ve found myself doing it more often. I figure…it can’t hurt and might help.

    Your brother is in my thoughts! How scary.

    Love the pic of the two of you. He’s a cutie!


Leave a Reply

