Wake Up And Live

Yesterday was Mothers Day

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 14, 2007

We had such a great day yesterday! Seth got Lily up in the morning so that I could sleep in and although I didn’t really sleep because Lily was screaming for mommy the whole time I did get to lay in bed for a little while. Seths parents got here around 12:30 and we all spent some time together here at the house before heading out to go shopping. We went to Burlington and bought Lily a summer wardrobe and then to Bed Bath and Beyond where Seths parents suprised me and bought me a new Cuisinart food processor! After shopping we went out and had a nice dinner to celebrate Mothers Day and Seths fathers birthday. We got home around 6:30 and Seth finished doing some work around the house outside. Lily and I were sitting inside relaxing when we heard Seth yell at our cat Meek. I went outside to find a duckling running around and scared. I scooped him up and found that he only had a little scratch so I brought him in and washed him off. I found a box, turned on the heat in the bathroom and got him settled down. He was so CUTE!! This morning we went and found his parents. As I was carrying him down to the water he got so excited and was trying to jump out of my hands. When I put him down he went so fast across the water that it looked like he was walking on the water! He was so happy to see his parents and they were happy to see him. It was beautiful!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

