Wake Up And Live

Allergies!

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 3, 2007

All 3 of us are suffering from them! I’ve never in my life been this bad….I feel awful!

It was a beautiful day today so Lily and I spent a chunk of the day outdoors and then came in and I grilled some chicken for dinner. It was a wonderful day besides me feeling like crap.

I don’t think I wrote about this yet….my dad is coming to visit at the end of the month. Up until Easter of this year it had been a year since we last spoke. He called on Easter and said he is coming to visit us. It will be the first time he has ever seen Lily. Should be interesting.

Here is my most recent layout…I used the words to Carly Simons “Love of My Life” as inspiration (thanks to my mom who introduced me to that song)

love-of-my-life.jpg

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on May 5, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    Wow, this is a stunning LO!!! I love the stamp work and that big button. You are really making a wonderful history for Lilly. And how beautiful is she??? She is so beautiful!!! You are so blessed. If I had a daughter, I would want her to be just like her!!!
    Wow about your Dad. Good luck. I am kindof in the same boat with my Dad. We barley ever talk, and he has only seen Nicky a couple of times at funerals. Weird hugh? Just make sure you don’t have to high of expectations. I know it is hard, but family always seems to let me down. You are to sweet to get hurt by family that pop in and out of life! Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

