Wake Up And Live

Tuesdays Blog Challenge

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on May 1, 2007

Why do I scrapbook?

My mom is the one who got me started…to tell the truth, if she hadn’t bought me the few supplies that she did one year I may never have started. I’m so glad that she introduced me to it because I love it for so many reasons.

I remember when I was little my mom had this little brown box full of pictures that I loved to pull out and go through (I even loved the smell of that box). I always would ask my mom about certain pictures – who people were, what they were doing – I loved that. Now, I am creating albums for Lily because I know that one day she will want to look at pictures and hear about memories.

Some people meditate and others do yoga but my way to wind down at the end of the day is to sit down, pull out my scrap stuff and create a beautiful layout.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy said, on May 1, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Yeah for mom!!! I totally agree — scrapping is my way to relax too.

  2. Laura said, on May 2, 2007 at 7:34 am

    I love memories like that!

  3. Melissa said, on May 2, 2007 at 7:47 am

    Love that story. I agree…yay for Mom!! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

