Wake Up And Live

Blog Challenge #1

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on April 28, 2007

Christy over at Scrap Garden started a Blog Challenge…the first one is:

What is the oldest television show you actually remember watching as a child?

I loved watching cartoons! We didn’t have the Cartoon Network when I was a kid so really the only chance we got to watch cartoons was on Saturday mornings. I loved Tom and Jerry, The Smurfs, Scooby Doo, and The Snorks. Remember the Snorks? They were little creatures with snorkle like things on the top of their heads. I just loved them! Back then my mother was SUPER religious and I wasn’t allowed to watch Smurfs or Scooby Doo…why you ask? Well, according to my mom, the Smurfs and the ghosts in Scooby Doo represented demons. I have to laugh at that now but back then it made me so mad…I sneaked and watched them when I could anyway.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rachelsramblings said, on April 28, 2007 at 8:47 am

    Loved the snorks!!

  2. Melissa said, on April 28, 2007 at 9:43 am

    ROFL…I wasn’t allowed to watch The Smurfs either for the same reasons! Weird huh? But yeah, whenever I got the change I’d sneak and watch them hehe.

  3. Tabitha said, on April 28, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    I remember the snorks! I forgot about Tom and Jerry, they were one of my favs too!

  4. Christy said, on April 28, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    I remember the Snorks — come along with the Snorks.


Leave a Reply

