Wake Up And Live

Sunburned and Sick

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on April 22, 2007

I’m sunburned and Lily is sick….NO FUN! Lily woke up with a fever but it went down after I gave her some ibuprofen so we went out to play. It was near 80 today so I put sunblock on Lily but not on myself…DUH! Well, later in the afternoon she started to feel not so great again and got really fussy. I gave her more medicine and put her for a nap. She must have really been feeling bad because she actually napped. She woke up miserable and pretty much just wanted to be on me until bedtime. She fussed and cried and I just felt so bad for her. I’m hoping that she wakes up feeling a little better tomorrow. To top it all off…she hasn’t been pooping! I have to call the doctor tomorrow.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Callahan said, on April 23, 2007 at 1:03 am

    “I put sunblock on Lily but not on myself…DUH!”
    I did the same thing this weekend. LOL. I put sunblock all over Nicky but not me. LOL
    I hope she feels better soon.


Leave a Reply

