Wake Up And Live

Snow in April

Posted in Uncategorized by Sarah Skeen on April 13, 2007

That’s what the weather report is calling for….a big storm with lot’s of wind, rain and 2-4 inches of snow. YUCK! I am more than ready for the warm weather!

Lily is slowly getting used to the taste of her new medicine. I have to spread her dose (1 tsp daily) throughout the day. If I put too much in her juice she refuses to drink it so I have to put a few drops in each sippy throughout the day. Atleast she is getting it in her system though. She is like a different child when she goes poop regularly. Before she was miserable all of the time because she was so backed up!

I did some spring cleaning today and actually got a lot accomplished! Lily “helped” me with laundry and cleaning. I still have to tackle all of the junk in the closet….maybe tomorrow. I know that there is a lot of stuff in there that can just get thrown out. I also have to clean the laundry room … yet again. There is a hamper in there that I have neglected and a lot of the stuff in it is just going to go to the bin.

I made two cards today…one for our family friend Jerry and one for Seths friend Erica who just had a baby boy named Oscar. I haven’t done much scrapping lately but might get to that tomorrow night. I am very close to running out of adhesive so I might not get all that much done.

Well, it’s time for bed. I hope that I sleep better tonight than I have been. The last 3 nights I have had such restless sleep. I took some Valerian Root tonight so hopefully that helps. Nighty night!

Leave a Reply

